Blue food coloring on tan formica counter tops

I have to admit that I am not the neatest person when I cook. My grandmother used to say “that if you aren’t making a mess you weren’t really cooking”. I live up to that statement everyday. Which leads me to why there were drops of blue food dye on my counter tops, that I didn’t notice until it I was done with my project and the dye had dried. Blue speckled counter tops are not on the top of my redecorating list. So with a hope and a prayer I got out my Pro-Tek diluted it at a 5:1 ratio and started spraying. What an amazing product!!! It took the blue food coloring right off. I can’t tell you how relieved I was. Pro-Tek once again saved the day.

Leave a Reply

